Miss Arunachal 2017 crown goes to Osin Mosu

Miss Arunachal 2017 crown goes to Osin Mosu

| Staff REPORTER |

ITANAGAR, Dec 31: Osin Mosu of Mechuka under West Siang district was crowned Miss Arunachal-2017 in a glittering grand finale staged at Indira Gandhi Park, Itanagar last night.

Mosu, born to Tapor Mosu and Yachen Mosu, is currently pursuing studies in BA final year in Union Christian College, Shillong. She was handed over the top crown by the reigning Miss Arunchal-2016, Alice Dai.

While Yangchin Lhamu, teacher at Mon Heritage School, Tawang and Oyi Jamoh, BSc final year student of JN College, Pasighat were adjudged first and second runners-up respectively from among the top five contestants in the jury round.

The winner took home a brand new Datsun car, while both runners-up finishers were given a scooty each.

Apart from the main titles, the contestants who won the sub-titles were Yangchin Lhamu (Miss Congeniality),  Maidyamsai Tailu (Miss Talent), Likha Sila (Miss Beautiful Smile), Nang Chandini Namchoom (Miss Photogenic), Nyater Siram (Miss Cat Walk), Tarh Sumpi (Miss Beautiful Hair) and Nyamron Hacheng ( Miss Best Costume).

Altogether, 19 contestants namely Osin Mosu, Likha Atu (Papum Pare), Moni Ete (West Siang), Yangchin Lhamu (Tawang), Maidyamsai Tailu (Lohit), Likha Sila (Lower Subansiri), Nang Chandini Namchoom (Namsai), Karsang Nini (Kra-Daadi), Oyi Jamoh (East Siang), Minam Yekar (Upper Subansiri), Bompi Zirdo (Lower Siang), Nyater Siram (West Siang), Yupi Gara (Lower Siang), Mary Kardu (Upper Subansiri), Taro Romi (Papum Pare), Tarh Sumpi (Kra-Daadi), Heri Sonu (Kra-Daadi), Mumtak Rime (Lower Dibang Valley) and Nyamron Hacheng (Changlang) participated in the beauty pageant for the coveted Miss Arunachal title.

Parliamentary Secretary for Transport Likha Saaya attended the event as chief guest. While judges for the event were Duyu Meena Mudang (Mrs India World 2017), Kiran Laishram (Miss India Meghalaya-2017), Kaheli Chophy (Miss India Nagaland-2017) and Ribom Basar (Miss Arunachal 1999 & Miss North East 2006).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *