DC inaugurates community toilet at Ward No.11

DC inaugurates community toilet at Ward No.11

ITANAGAR, May 15: Itanagar Capital Complex Deputy Commissioner Prince Dhawan today inaugurated the community toilet at Ward No. 11. During the programme, the DC handed over the community toilet to Dwne Set Ajin SHG for its upkeep and maintenance.

The DC asked the SHG to ensure that the toilets are properly maintained. He stressed that the toilets have been constructed for the convenience of the public and appealed the public to use the facility properly. However, it is the duty of every denizen to ensure its maintenance, added the DC. He hoped that the community toilets will go a long way in facilitating public and tourists.

The DC further informed that the 1st phase of community toilets is expected to be completed in a month time during which 48 community toilets in Itanagar, Naharlagun and Banderdewa are being constructed. Earlier, 5 numbers of community toilets at various locations of Ward No.8 were made functional.

The complete list of toilets can be accessed from website of Itanagar administration at itanagar.nic.in.

The DC further informed that for effective functioning of the community toilet, mandatory display of phone numbers of the SHG executive members have to be displayed on the board of the toilet for any complaints.

The community toilet consists of two separate units of toilets for males and females each. Nominal user charges would be collected by the SHG for upkeep and maintenance of the toilets.

The inauguration ceremony was attended by Councillor Higio Aruni, Circle Officer Moyir Kato and officials from PHE Dept. (DIPRO)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *