CM’s chief security liaison officer bade farewell

CM’s chief security liaison officer bade farewell

ITANAGAR, Jul 11: The Chief Minister’s Office here today bade farewell to its one of the longest serving officers K Deru, chief security liaison officer (CSLO) to Chief Minister, who has recently been posted as Commandant, 3rd IRBn at Seijosa.

Chairing the farewell meeting, Chief Minister Pema Khandu appreciated Deru for his sincerity and dedication towards his duties. Khandu said during his long tenure of 24 years in the CM’s Security Cell in various capacities especially as CSLO to CM, Deru had the rare privilege and distinction to serve as CSLO with seven Chief Ministers of the State in a row.

Adding further Khandu said that Deru, besides being simple, humble and devoted to his duties has maintained a very clean image which is an inspiration to many. He congratulated him for his new assignment and thanked him for his sincere services to the CMO.

“I have served my prime period in this highest institution of governance and feel proud to be part of this big family,” said Deru while acknowledging the continuous support he received during his 24 years service in the CMO.

Khandu Deru had joined the Arunachal Pradesh Police on Sept 18, 1981 as Sub-Inspector. After successfully completing his basic course from North East Police Academy (NEPA), Shillong, he had served as officer-in-charge in various police stations in the state. His outstanding and meritorious service while serving as OC gave him special recognition and received nine cash rewards and an appreciation letter.

He had successfully attended the VIP Security course at National Security Guard (NSG) Training Centre, Maneshwar, Haryana and joined the CM’s Security Cell in 1992. Since then he has arranged and provided effective security coverage to consecutive seven Chief Ministers starting from Gegong Apang, Mukut Mithi, Lt. Dorjee Khandu, Lt. Jarbom Gamlin, Nabam Tuki, Lt. Kaliko Pul and present incumbent Pema Khandu.

As a token of appreciation, the Chief Minister presented him an appreciation letter in recognition of his meritorious services to the Govt of Arunachal Pradesh.

Among others, State BJP president Tapir Gao, Secretary to CM Sonam Chombay and all CMO staff were present in the meeting.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *