Boys Football Tourney for Subroto Cup EK vs ES, U/Subansiri vs Changlang in semis today

Boys Football Tourney for Subroto Cup EK vs ES, U/Subansiri vs Changlang in semis today

ITANAGAR, Sep 18: The 7th Boys U-17 State Level Football Tournament for Subroto Cup has attained the semifinal stage as East Kameng will take on East Siang in the first semi match, while the second semi will involve Upper Subansiri and Changlang.

Both the matches will be played at SLSA ground, Chimpu, near here tomorrow morning.

Earlier in the first quarter final held today, East Kameng tore apart Kurung Kumey 6-1.

East Siang edged past Lohit 2-1 in the second QF match. Tamang Takoh and Nangku Tamat scored one goal each for ES, which came in 42nd and 57th minute respectively. Ragulso Chitro scored the lone goal for Lohit in 33rd minute.

In the third quarter final match, Upper Subansiri defeated Papum Pare 4-1. For the winners, Kulin Raji scored two goals in 10th and 59th minutes while Tajo Yingme netted the opening goal in 9th minute and Tajar Nibe scored the fourth goal in 36th minute. Taba Bhai scored the lone goal in 42nd minute for Papum Pare.

Changlang secured the last semi berth beating Tawang 4-2 on penalties in the fourth quarter final.

Now, a brief look into the yesterday’s matches.

Changlang toiled past Siang 1-0. Khunmay Khimhum scored the winning goal in 22nd minute.

Anjaw got walk over against Namsai in the next match.

Lohit thrashed Longding 7-2 as Raguiso Chikro made the star turn with four goals. He found the target in 16th, 44th, 49th and 56th minutes. RikhemsoTayang scored two goals in 38th and 47th minutes while Flemanso Belloi netted one in 61st minute. For the losers, Shepa Wangsu and Jyosen Wangsu scored one goal each in 24th and 29th minute respectively.

The next match saw Kamle lose 2-1 to Lower Dibang Valley. Rinegso Toh and Anitso Manyv of LDV district scored one goal each in 22nd and 53rd minute respectively. Magha Dol scored netted the lone goal in 59th minute for losers.

West Siang demolished Tirap 6-0. Meji Payum (14th and 35th minutes) and Iyom Lollen (32nd and 41st) scored two goals each, while Geli Lollen (13th) and Yomge Lollen (22nd) netted one goal apiece.

Capital Complex went down 2-1 to Papum Pare. Kon Talu and Taba Bhai of Papum Pare scored one goal each in 37th and 67th minute, while Karan Dorjee of Capital Complex scored the lone goal in 32nd minute.

Kra-Daadi prevailed over Lower Subansiri 2-1. Biri Anthony and TakamTatup scored one goal each in 26th and 37th minute. Teba Topu netted the lone goal for the losing team.

In the last match of the day, Siang got walk over against Dibang Valley.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *