APSCS&T-SRSAC participates in India International Science Festival

APSCS&T-SRSAC participates in India International Science Festival

Itanagar, Oct 6: A team of scientists from Arunachal Pradesh State Council for Science & Technology (APSCS&T) and State Remote Sensing Application Centre (SRSAC) led by Science & Technology Secretary Er Gaken Ete is participating in the four-day 4th India International Science Festival (IISF)-2018 that got underway at Indira Gandhi Pratishthan, Lucknow on Friday.

The IISF, conducted jointly by Ministry of Science and Technology, Ministry of Earth Sciences and Vigyan Bharati every year since 2015, encourages participation of researchers, students and public to understand the importance of science and to inculcate the habit of scientific thinking and behavior among the masses. It is a platform to develop collaborations amongst the research institutes and organizations to showcase, transfer innovative ideas & technologies developed by various research institutes.

Union Minister of Science and Technology Dr Harsh Vardhan inaugurated few key events including Mega Science, Technology & Industry Expo, Young Scientists Conference and Global Indian Science & Technology Stakeholders’ Meet (GIST) in presence of Uttar Pradesh Deputy Chief Minister Dinesh Sharma and Dr Renu Swaroop, Secretary, DBT, Govt of India. The mega Science Festival is to be formally inaugurated by President Ram Nath Govind today.

Leading Indian and international research institutes like DRDO, MoD, GoI, ISRO, Dept of Space, ICAR, CSIR, ICMR marked their presence in this mega Science and Technology Expo showing their leadership in advancement of innovative technologies that they made.

The APSCS&T and SRSAC, Department of Science & Technology, GoAP are demonstrating their various successfully implemented and ongoing scientific projects of the State.

The team of officers and scientists comprised of C D Mungyak, Director cum Member Secretary, Dr Debajit Mahanta, Project Director, DBT-APSCS&T Centre of Bioresources and Sustainable Development, Kimin, Dr H K Dutta, Director, SRSAC and Tana Tage, Joint Director, SRSAC.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *