State shuttlers leave for Dimapur to take part in NE Championship

State shuttlers leave for Dimapur to take part in NE Championship

ITANAGAR: Oct 8: Arunachal is ‘all set’ to contest in the Inter State North East Zonal Badminton Championship – 2018 to be held at Dimapur from October 10 to 13 next.

In this connection, a 22-member Arunachal team consisting of 10 men and 10 women and two officials, which includes five senior and five junior in male and female category respectively, left for Dimapur today.

The team includes Akshay Raito, Ambita Sonam, Biki Lakai, Rahul Thapa, David Ngomle, Pinky Karki, Laa Yajum, Taring Yania, Tania Yasap and Apali Mega in senior category. The junior category would be represented by Laa Tukum, Sonam Tamang, Raj Thapa, Kenjom Tacha, Raja Gupta, Dolma Tamang, Kapu Rumi, Takio Puna, Taring Yapi and Kenbi Riram.

The shuttlers are all prepared to challenge the rest of the NE states, said Team Manager Nich Bapu. Gita Karki is the team coach.

While wishing team Aruanchal, secretary ASBA Bamang Tago informed that there are six zones in India as per BAI calendar event which includes East, West, North, South, North East and Central.

The champions of these zones will compete in the national stage and Arunachal have prepared for the battle, said Penya Bagra, jt secy, ASBA








Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *