Mirmir Bulls crowned OEMFT champion

Mirmir Bulls crowned OEMFT champion

PASIGHAT, Oct 21: Mirmir Bulls won the 17th Odam Ering Memorial Football Tournament (OEMFT) edging past Sikel FC (Mongku) 2-1 in a thrilling final match held at the Jawarharlal Nehru College playground, Pasighat.

Prominent leader Mongol Yomso gave away the winner’s trophy along with cash award of Rs 50,000 and certificates to Mirmir Bulls team.

Besides runners-up trophy, Sikel FC team received a cash award of Rs 30,000.

In individual awards, Ojing Jerang of Sikel FC was declared as the best player and Anzel Panggam emerged as the highest scorer. Tajong Nonang was adjudged as the best goalkeeper of the tournament.

In his address, Yomso appreciated all the 28 participating teams for showing their best talent and sportsman spirit during the tournament.

Among others, Lok Sabha MP Ninong Ering and SE (PWD, Tapi Darang witnessed the final match. (DIPRO)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *