Cash award for meritorious students

ITANAGAR, May 15: In a bid to encourage students to do well in their respective examinations, the Directorate of Secondary Education, Govt of Arunachal Pradesh has decided to confer cash awards to 22 meritorious students for their excellent performances in CBSE class X and XII exams for the academic session 2018-19.

The cash awards instituted for both boys and girl students in memory of then Education Minister late Dera Natung and Secretary Education late Sangey Lhaden, respectively, will be given directly to the bank accounts of the selected students – five boys and five girls from class X and five boys and seven girls from class XII – through DBT (direct benefit transfer) system. The students have been asked to furnish their bank account number to the Directorate on or before June 6 next.